What type of government do we have in the United States

Know what kind of government we have in the United States

Curiosidades 06/09/2022 Rating Argentina Rating Argentina

The United States, under its Constitution, is a federal, representative, democratic republic, an indivisible union of 50 sovereign
States. With the exception of town meetings, a form of pure democracy, we have at the local, state, and national levels a government
which is: ‘‘federal’’ because power is shared among these three levels; ‘‘democratic’’ because the people govern themselves and have
the means to control the government; and ‘‘republic’’ because the
people choose elected delegates by free and secret ballot.

¿What is the Bill of Rights?

The Bill of Rights is a series of constitutionally protected rights
of citizens. The first 10 amendments to the Constitution, ratified by
the required number of States on December 15, 1791, are commonly referred to as the Bill of Rights. The first eight amendments
set out or enumerate the substantive and procedural individual
rights associated with that description. The 9th and 10th amendments are general rules of interpretation of the relationships
among the people, the State governments, and the Federal Government. The ninth amendment provides that the ‘‘enumeration in the
Constitution, of certain rights, shall not be construed to deny or
disparage others retained by the people.’’ The 10th amendment
reads: ‘‘The powers not delegated to the United States by the Constitution, nor prohibited by it to the States, are reserved to the
States respectively, or to the people.’’ 


Lo más visto